HomePoliticsAzimio's Huge Victory in Meru County

Azimio’s Huge Victory in Meru County

The Azimio coalition, led by former Prime Minister Raila Odinga, has yet to win big in Meru County.

The Meru County Assembly has been taken over by the coalition.

This comes after Raila’s coalition garnered a total of 25 County Assembly members (MCAs).

They humiliated Kenya Kwanza’s team, which is affiliated with DP William Ruto.

Kenya Kwanza received 14 members of the County Assembly.

The Devolution Empowerment Party (DEP), led by outgoing Meru governor Kiraitu Murungi, won 13 MCA seats.

The United Democratic Alliance (UDA) won 12 MCA seats.

Jubilee received six MCA seats, while PNU received five.

There were five candidates running on an independent ticket.

The National Ordinary People’s Empowerment Union (Nopeu) received two votes, DP one, and DPK one (1).

Meru voters elected independent candidate and media magnate Kawira Mwangaza as governor.

Kiraitu Murungi and Senator Mithika Linturi lost the gubernatorial election.

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Stay Connected
[td_block_social_counter facebook="https://web.facebook.com/MutembeiTV/" manual_count_facebook="585000" manual_count_twitter="989" twitter="https://twitter.com/mutembeitv" manual_count_youtube="270000" style="style3 td-social-colored" f_counters_font_family="450" f_network_font_family="450" f_network_font_weight="700" f_btn_font_family="450" f_btn_font_weight="700" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjMwIiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9fQ==" youtube="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClRWSjtKICEuSDJAzGCEddw"]
Must Read
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

What Around You? Share the News