HomeHealthKMPU Calls Out Four County Governments for Withholding Salaries

KMPU Calls Out Four County Governments for Withholding Salaries

Dr. Davji Atellah, the Secretary General of the Kenya Medical Practitioners, Pharmacists and Dentists Union (KMPDU), criticized four county governments for not paying salaries to their health workers.

Speaking at a “solidarity” meeting with striking doctors in Vihiga County, Dr. Atellah listed the non-compliant counties as Kisumu, Vihiga, Bomet, and Nyamira, and urged their leaders to take action.

He also discussed plans to address salary delays and other unfair labor practices caused by management inefficiencies and administrative gaps.

The strike continued for a second day on Thursday, causing public hospitals in the four affected counties to remain without health services.

Dr. Atellah held similar meetings with doctors in Kakamega and Kericho, and affirmed that medical professionals would not be intimidated into returning to work without receiving their salaries.

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Stay Connected
[td_block_social_counter facebook="https://web.facebook.com/MutembeiTV/" manual_count_facebook="585000" manual_count_twitter="989" twitter="https://twitter.com/mutembeitv" manual_count_youtube="270000" style="style3 td-social-colored" f_counters_font_family="450" f_network_font_family="450" f_network_font_weight="700" f_btn_font_family="450" f_btn_font_weight="700" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjMwIiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9fQ==" youtube="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClRWSjtKICEuSDJAzGCEddw"]
Must Read
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

What Around You? Share the News