HomePoliticsList of the 7 Supreme Court Judges who will make the final...

List of the 7 Supreme Court Judges who will make the final decision on Azimio’s petition.

Team Azimio La Umoja, led by ODM boss Hon Raila Odinga and his running mate Hon Martha Karua, filed a petition at the Supreme Court a few days ago. This petition seeks to overturn the presidential election results announced by Chebukati. The election, according to team Azimio, was rigged in favor of the president-elect, Dr. William Ruto.

The supreme court’s seven judges are now expected to deliver their decision on this Petition. These courts are led by Justice Martha Koome, the chief justice, and Philomena Mwilu, the deputy chief justice. William Ouko, Mohammed Ibrahim, Justice (Dr.) Smokin Wanjala, Lady Justice Njoki Ndungu, and Justice Isaac Lenaola are among the others.

The supreme court has until date 5 to make a final decision. The supreme court can either validate or invalidate the election in its final decision. However, some lawyers believe that the Supreme Court has the authority to declare the president-elect. Let us all wait for the Supreme Court’s final decision.

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Stay Connected
[td_block_social_counter facebook="https://web.facebook.com/MutembeiTV/" manual_count_facebook="585000" manual_count_twitter="989" twitter="https://twitter.com/mutembeitv" manual_count_youtube="270000" style="style3 td-social-colored" f_counters_font_family="450" f_network_font_family="450" f_network_font_weight="700" f_btn_font_family="450" f_btn_font_weight="700" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjMwIiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9fQ==" youtube="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClRWSjtKICEuSDJAzGCEddw"]
Must Read
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

What Around You? Share the News